## NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## Election of councillors to Kent County Council for the Cheriton, Sandgate & Hythe East Division

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of **ONE** County Councillor for Cheriton, Sandgate & Hythe East Division will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories nders(++) & Assentors
BINGHAM Paul Richard	61 Craufurd Green, Folkestone, CT20 3LS	Labour Party	Alexander P Bingham (+)	Natasha K Israil (++)
LOVE Rory Cassian	89 Harbour Way, Folkestone, Kent, CT20 1LZ	The Conservative Party Candidate	Janet M Holben (+)	Richard Grundy (++)
PRATER Tim	98a Sandgate High Street, Folkestone, CT20 3BY	Liberal Democrats	Tracy Stephens (+)	Victoria Pearce (++)
SEGAL Eric	6 Garrison Close, Folkestone, CT20 3SQ	Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts	Julie C Segal (+)	Sean M Bell (++)

3. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
1st Cheriton Scout Group HQ, Rear of 24 Hawkins Road,		CH2-1 to CH2-2904
Folkestone		
All Souls Church Hall, Somerset Rd, Folkestone		CH3-1 to CH3-3295
The New Fountain Pub, 171 Seabrook Road, Hythe		HY1-1 to HY1-1876
The Imperial Ballroom (Princes Parade Entrance), Hythe		HY2-1 to HY2-1702
Imperial Hotel, Princes Parade		
Saltwood Village Hall, Rectory Lane, Saltwood		HY5-1 to HY5-691
Wards Hotel - (Grimston Gardens Entrance), 39 Earls		SWF1-1 to SWF1-792
Avenue, Folkestone		
St Georges Church Hall, Audley Road, Folkestone		SWF2-1 to SWF2-1081
Sandgate Library, Sandgate High Street, Sandgate		SWF3-1 to SWF3-2589

4. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish/Town Councillors and the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.